Sports Awards

Nominations are now closed
Overall form progress: 6% Complete
  1. Bolton Sports Awards rewards and recognises the work of voluntary sector coaches, clubs and volunteers, as well as celebrating the achievements of local athletes.

    Awards will take place at Premier Suite, Macron Stadium on September 14th - 6:00pm till late, and will be hosted by Roger Johnson - BBC North West Tonight and BBC Breakfast Presenter.

    Special guest to be confirmed soon.

    Tickets are now available from Decathlon Bolton after completing a booking form. They are priced at £28 per head for adults and £17 for children (under the age of 12), which will include a 3 course meal with variety of acts, games, performances, guest speaker and disco. Please note, last year awards sold out in 2 weeks so book early to avoid disappointment.

    If you are interested in being a sponsor for the night, we have various sponsorship packages available. Please contact Wahid Khan on or 01204 332323

  2. Shortlisted nominees - #BoltonSportsAwards

    Changing Lifestyle Recognition sponsored by iPro Sport

    Faye Anderson
    Liam Openshaw
    Paul Berrisford
    Sam Ormrod
    Simon Boland
    Simon Stirling
    Sue Taylor
    Tracey Berry

    Club of the Year sponsored by Carrs Pasties

    AFC Bolton
    Aspire Dance and Stage
    Bolton Arena Gymnastics Club
    Bolton Baton Twirlers
    Bolton Futsal Club
    Bolton Lads and Girls Club
    Bolton Trampoline Club
    Hart Common C Team Junior Golfers
    Horwich Hockey Club
    Little Dolphin Swim School
    Novas Martial Arts Academy
    R and G Luby Fitness and Dance
    Siobhan Victoria's School of Dance and Drama
    Splash Stars
    Splash Swim Academy
    Wave Adventure
    XIXI Focus Sports Club

    Coach of the Year sponsored by Air Vault Trampoline Park

    Bolton RUFC Development Team
    Charlotte Gilbertson
    Darren Winnard
    Eddy Kavanagh
    Emily Norris
    Gareth Price
    Geoff Sheelan
    Glynne Lever
    Jason Netherton
    Katie Jackson
    Kiera Byland
    Kirsty Higson
    Leslie Hall
    Lisa Davies
    Nikki Lohan
    Nina Asquith
    Poppy Haslam
    Ray McGloin
    Siobhan Gulshan
    Stacey Taylor
    Stephanie Ashworth
    Tony Grindley
    Victoria Neild

    Disabled Achievement Award sponsored by Saville Audio Visual

    Amy Nolan- Podmore
    Daniel Hart
    Hamish Robinson
    Hannah Dewhurst
    Isabelle Hibbert
    Joshua James Noel Henderson
    Mason O'Reilly

    Disabled Sports Achiever of the Year sponsored by Decathlon Bolton

    Ayaz Bhuta
    Dan Bird
    Daniel Woodcock
    Siobhan Pimlott

    Junior Sports Team Achievement sponsored by Middlebrook Retail Park

    BISC Under 13s
    Bolton Lads and Girls Club Under 13s
    Bolton Wanderers Under 14s
    Farnworth Social Cricket Club Under 13s
    Green Fold Special School
    Hart Common C Team Junior Golfers
    Heir Force - Youth Royals
    Horwich Swimming Club Junior Team
    Little Lever Under 13s Bullets
    Rivington and Blackrod Under 13s Girls' Football Team

    Sport and Health Initiative of the Year sponsored Portfolio Design

    1 foot on the Track - 1 foot to Oz
    Bolton Gymnastics Club - Get Healthy
    Daisy Hill Pre School - Daisy Chains
    Sally Rocking Rebels - Dance Yourself Fit
    Splash Swim Academy - Swim22
    T-Force - Sports Facility Development Initiative
    Tumble Tots - Healthy Heroes Week
    WAVE Adventure - Wave Adventure

    School Commitment to PE and Sport sponsored by Express Banners

    Beaumont Primary School
    Birtenshaw School
    Claypool Primary School
    Clevelands Prep School
    Daisy Hill Pre-School
    Mytham Primary School
    Rumworth School
    St James' CofE Primary School Daisy Hill
    St Saviour CofE Primary School
    St Thomas of Canterbury RC Primary School
    The Orchards Federation

    Senior Sports Team of the Year sponsored by Yusha Ninja

    Bolton County Under 17s
    Bolton Futsal Club Senior Team
    Bolton Men's 1st XI
    Canon Slade Senior Tennis Team
    Horwich Hockey Club Ladies
    Horwich Hockey Club Mens
    Little Sports Club Reserve Team
    SRR Seniors
    Westhoughton Lions Open Age

    Sports Achiever of the Year sponsored by University of Bolton

    Alfie Kearsley
    Callam McGaughey
    Charlotte Vickers
    Emma Pike
    Gabriel Glynn
    Helena Flanagan
    Jessica Sammon
    Leanne Bailey
    Lewis Jones
    Maddison Bell
    Malachi O'Rourke
    Nyah Coates
    Richard Flanagan
    Tim Worthington

    Unsung Hero sponsored by Renault Retail Group (Renault, Dacia and Nissan Bolton)

    Barry Leese
    Bernadette Ward
    Bolton and Bury Football League
    Cath Jones
    Elaine Shackleton
    Jim Heggie
    Kevin Doyley
    Neil Stallard
    Rauf Raja
    Sara Rushton
    Sue Archibald
    Susan Bingham
    Tony Hesketh

    Volunteer of the Year sponsored by Atlantic Travel

    Alex Dugdale
    Ben Gregory
    Chris Rees
    Darren Crompton
    Elizabeth Gavin
    Emma Donaldson
    Geoff Hulme
    Jamie Clark
    Jamie Holmes-Brown
    Jordan Hookway
    Katie Lever
    Kelly Boag
    Lucia Pycroft
    Martyn Holt
    Olivia Fay
    Patricia Gulshan
    Ryan Nicholson
    Tim Gregson

    Young Volunteer of the Year sponsored by Bolton Council

    Ben Fitzsimmons
    Billy Brindle
    Dylan Quinn
    Jessica Berry
    Joshua Cope
    Katie-Leigh Edwards
    Kiahna Wright
    Liam Openshaw
    Libby Stokes
    Sam Corsan

    Congratulations to Ras Muhammed who has been selected to receive the Liam Chronnell Memorial Trophy sponsored by The Bolton News
  3. Return to home page
Form Navigation